Анонсы журнала / Категория: 2012 год


Июль - Август




Available on the AppStore

Основные темы номера (июль - август) журнала World Economic Journal:

ГЛАВНОЕ
Конец эпохи харизматиков

Жертвами экономической рецессии в Европе стали более десятка правительств. Вместе с правительствами кризис сметает и последних харизматиков Старого континента. Им на смену приходят технократы.


МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЕ ОТНОШЕНИЯ
Диктатура партнерства

Демократизация стран с авторитарным режимом всегда связана с ожиданиями роста инвестиций и, как следствие, подъема экономики. Однако для инвестиционной привлекательности страны важен не столько политический режим, сколько его стабильность.


БОЛЬШОЕ ДЕЛО
По лондонскому счету

На подготовку к летней Олимпиаде Лондон потратил семь лет, британские налогоплательщики – 9,3 млрд фунтов стерлингов. Теперь организаторы должны удержать расходы в рамках бюджета, а сами игры – дать стимул ослабевшей экономике.


НОВЫЕ РЫНКИ
Бразильский рецепт для Европы

Одной из центральных тем июньского саммита большой двадцатки стал европейский кризис. Недостатка в советчиках у правительств Старого Света не было, были среди них те, к чьему мнению стоило бы прислушаться. Например, Бразилия – страна, разработавшая свои рецепты спасения экономики от «опасных тенденций извне».


КОНТИНЕНТ
Бизнес-модель от яйца

Испанский кризис ударил по самым беззащитным – малому бизнесу. Поскольку в стране не существует как таковой официальной программы поддержки малого бизнеса, для стимуляции предпринимательской деятельности государственные средства были направлены бизнес-инкубаторам.


КОНТРАВЕРСИЯ
«Кризиса не ощутит Тонга»

Евросоюз должна покинуть Греция, та же участь ожидает Испанию, Португалию и, возможно, Италию. Такого мнения придерживается старший научный сотрудник Центра стратегических и международных исследований CSIS Эдвард Луттвак. Он рассказал WEJ о возможностях китайского юаня и проблемах рубля.


БАНКИНГ
«Заработок в нашей компании – не главная цель»

Решения, которые принимаются мировыми банками, должны быть основаны на реальной экономике. В этом уверен лидер исламского банкинга Великобритании Вахид Квайзер. Он рассказал WEJ о мирном существовании стран, поиске позитива и человечности.


ИНДУСТРИЯ
«Российские регионы должны включиться в азиатский рост»

Россия обязана сполна использовать шанс на интенсивное сотрудничество со странами Азиатского региона. В этом уверен Андрей Елинсон, заместитель генерального директора бизнес-группы «Базовый Элемент». Об инвестициях «БазЭла» в объекты Сочинской олимпиады, аэропортовый бизнес и экологических инициативах он рассказал в интервью WEJ.


АНАЛИТИКА
Казахстан – новая экономика СНГ

С 22 по 24 мая в столице Республики Казахстан состоялся V Астанинский экономический форум. В форуме приняли участие главы крупнейших транснациональных компаний, государственные деятели, руководители финансовых министерств и ведомств СНГ и мира, представители мировой науки, бизнеса, международные эксперты, нобелевские лауреаты и многие другие.  Служба аналитической информации World Organization of Creditors (WOC) провела исследование, в котором представлено сравнение экономических показателей блока государств, входящих в СНГ, и других блоков стран, а также сравнение экономических показателей Казахстана с показателями других стран – участниц СНГ и с крупнейшими экономиками мира.


СМЕНА ОБСТАНОВКИ
Греческая рапсодия

В стране, где ласковое море, живописная природа, благоприятный климат и безмятежный, любвеобильный, философски настроенный народ – чемпион Европы по долгожительству, – хочется остаться навсегда.


ЧАСТНЫЙ РАЗГОВОР
«Я не понимаю, что подразумевают те, кто называет себя патриотами»

Внутренняя гармония и самореализация – главные составляющие пазла под названием жизнь. В этом уверен гендиректор концерна «Россиум» и основной бенефициар "Московского кредитного банка" Роман Авдеев. Отец 23 детей, философ и вегетарианец, он рассказал обозревателям WEJ о драйве в делах и материальном «обжорстве».


ЖИЗНЕННОЕ ПРОСТРАНСТВО
Граф по прописке

В Европе можно купить не только старинный замок, но в придачу к нему и дворянский титул. Все это можно получить почти бесплатно, если пообещать реставрацию.


МОТОР
Вперед в будущее

«Как, Док?! Ты что, сделал машину времени из DeLorean?» – «Я так понимаю: если делать машину времени, то со вкусом!» Когда мы слышим этот диалог в легендарном фильме 1985 года «Назад в будущее», не совсем понимаем, в чем соль шутки. Cтрасти вокруг DeLorean кипели, когда железный занавес был опущен.

Announcements / Category: 2012


July - August




Available on the AppStore

The Main Topics of the July - August Issue of the World Economic Journal:

COVER STORY
The End of a Charismatic Era

More than a dozen governments have fallen victim to the economic recession that has plagued Europe. With government officials slowly being replaced by technocrats, it would appear that Europe’s era of charisma and charm is a thing of the past.


AFFAIRS
Dictatorships May be Better for Business

Implementing democracy in authoritarian countries is almost always expected to bring investment growth and, subsequently, conomic recovery. However, the most important factor in attracting foreign investors is not a country’s political regime so much as its economic stability.


BIG DEAL
London’s Spending Habits

London has spent the last seven years, and 9.3 billion pounds from the pockets of British taxpayers, preparing for the upcoming Summer Olympics. Now, the games themselves need to stay within budget and give the weakened British economy the impetus it needs.


NEW MARKETS
Brazil’s solution for Europe

In the June summit of the Big Twenty, one of the main topics was the European crisis. Many of the summit’s participants had ideas and opinions for the correct way to handle the crisis, including countries like Brazil, which has a reputation for coming up with creative financial solutions to save their economy from “dangerous” global trends.


THE CONTINENT
Spain’s New Business Model

The Spanish financial crisis hit the most vulnerable part of the country’s business community – small businesses. Without an official program in place to support small businesses, the Spanish government has resorted to funneling state funds to business incubators.


CONTRAVERSION
“Tonga Won’t Feel the Crisis”

Edward LUTTWAK, the Senior Researcher at the Center for Strategic and International Studies (the CSIS), believes that Greece needs to leave the European Union immediately, followed by Spain, Portugal, and possibly Italy. Luttwak spoke to the WEJ about the opportunities that the Chinese Yuan has ahead, as well as the problems with the Russian ruble.


BANKING
“Making a Profit is Not Our Top Priority”

Waheed Qaiser, the leader of Islamic banking in the UK, is a top international banker who is convinced that global banks need to be making decisions based on the “real” economy. The World Economic Journal’s observers sat down to talk to the banker about peaceful existence and his personal optimism in life.


INDUSTRY
“Russian Regions Need to be More Involved in Asian Growth”

According to Andrey Elinson, the Deputy Director General of the “Basic Element” Business Group, Russia needs to start cooperating more actively with growing Asian countries. In an interview with the World Economic Journal, Elinson spoke about the “Basel” investments in the 2014 Sochi Olympics, the airport business, and important environmental initiatives.


ANALYSIS
Kazakhstan: The New Economy of the CIS Countries

The Fifth Astana Economic Forum was held from May 22nd to May 24th in the capital of Kazakhstan. Heads of major multinational companies, government officials, heads of finance ministries and agencies of the CIS countries and the world, representatives from the world of science, business, international experts, Nobel Prize winners and many others attended the forum. The Analytical Information Service of the World Organization of Creditors (WOC) conducted a study to compare the economic performance of the CIS bloc member states and other blocks of countries. They also compared the various economic indicators of Kazakhstan with those of the other CIS countries and the largest global economies.


CHANGING PLACES
Grecian Rhapsody

Greece is one of Europe’s most beautiful countries, and its gentle seas, fair climate, and serene, philosophically-minded people can easily make tourists never want to leave! It’s not difficult to see why early civilizations blossomed in this area of the world.


PRIVATE TALK
“I Have No Idea What People are Saying When They Call Themselves Patriots”

Roman Avdeev, the CEO of the “Rossium” company group and the primary beneficiary of the Moscow Credit Bank, believes that inner harmony and self-realization are the most important things in life. The father of 23 children, a philosopher, and a vegetarian, Avdeev discussed his commute to work and material “gluttony” with WEJ reports.


LIVING SPACE
How to Receive a Noble Title in Modern Europe

Historically, Europe has always been known for its gorgeous castles and the noble monarchs who once lived there, but nowadays, it’s possible to join their ranks. How? By buying one of Europe’s many palaces and restoring the castle to its former glory.


MOTOR
Onward to the Future

“Wait a minute, Doc. Ah... are you telling me that you built a time machine... out of a DeLorean? The way I see it, if you’re gonna build a time machine out of a car, why not do it with some style?!” As Russians, hearing Marty McFly’s skepticism for the DeLorean in the legendary 1985 film, “Back to the Future”, is confusing. Back in the Soviet Era with the so-called “Iron Curtain”, the DeLorean was still popular in Russia.